2013-01-31 / Top News

Beaver Valley Sno-Goers hold annual banquet; raffle

Brad Darr (left) of Bismarck was the Grand Prize (2013 Polaris 600 Indy SP snowmobile) winner of the Beaver Valley Sno-Goers Raffle. Also in the photo is BVSG President Dan Tveito. Brad Darr (left) of Bismarck was the Grand Prize (2013 Polaris 600 Indy SP snowmobile) winner of the Beaver Valley Sno-Goers Raffle. Also in the photo is BVSG President Dan Tveito. The Beaver Valley Sno- Goer’s annual banquet was held Saturday, Jan. 19, at the Linton Knights of Columbus Hall. The event included a social, supper, door prizes, raffle drawings, and a dance, and about 190 members and guests attended. Music was provided by Backstage Pass with Randy Stein.

Contributing to the success of the banquet were numerous raffle and door prize items received from: A Touch of Honey; BNC National Bank; Bosch’s Meat Market; Circle H Lumber; Don’s Motel; EBS Beauty Salon; Emmons County Record; Emmons County Wildlife Club; Farmer’s Elevator; Farmer’s Union Insurance; Green Lantern Lounge; Hanson Ranch & Repair; Happy Hour Bar; J & L Insurance; John R. Beck Insurance; John’s Auto Body & Sales, Inc.; K & H Electric; Keith’s Service & Repair; KEM Electric Cooperative; Kimble’s Guns & Repair; Mylo & Kathy Kramer; Linton Floral ‘N More; Linton Food Center; Martin Oil Co.; Mary Kay (Paula Kelsch, Executive Senior Sales Director); Model Bakery; NoDak Insurance; NoDak Ranch and Home Supply/True Value; Pfeifle on 83; Prairie Heating & Air; R & K Equipment; Sayler Implement; Security State Bank; Terry’s Service; Thatsa Pizza & More; Vicki Schwab (Tupperware Sales Representative), Unique Attractions Salon & Tanning; Webo’s Restaurant & Lounge, and White Drug Pharmacy, all of Linton; Appert Farms, Hazelton; BEK Communications, Steele; The Blue Room, Creative Touch, The Galley, Dennis & Karen Hulm, Keller’s Hardware, Ken’s Auto Body & Sales, Inc., Kramer Electric, Mattern Machine, Northern Plains Cooperative, Randy’s Flooring,

S&J Foods, Strasburg Ampride, Strasburg Insurance Agency, Strasburg State Bank, Time Out Tavern, and Voller Spraying Service, all of Strasburg; North Central Farmers Elevator – Hague & Strasburg, A-1 Septic Pumping Plus and Midwest Power, both of Bismarck; Moritz Sport & Marine of Mandan; Vander Vorst Seed of Pollock (SD); and Herreid (SD) Sporting Center.

Winners of the 2013 raffle were:

Grand Prize: 2013 Polaris 600 Indy SP snowmobile (purchased from Herreid Sporting Center, Herreid) —Brad Darr of Bismarck

$1,000—Jason Rossow, Linton.

$500—Jake Burns, Velva; and Louis Weber, Bismarck.

$200 – Kason Bosch, Linton; Keith Ohlhauser, Linton; Wayne Ehley, Linton; and Mary Weber, Bismarck.

$100— Shanon Brandner, Linton; Kevin Bernhardt, Linton; Terry F. Holzer, Linton; NathanWolf,Wishek; Jesse Brow, Ipswich, S.D.; Thomas Lawler, Bismarck; Chris Huizenga, Strasburg; Mike Weisbeck, Herreid; Lakken Paulsrud, Valley City; Devin Ohlhauser, Strasburg; Rebecca Olson, Devils Lake; and Danielle Stoppler, Linton.

The Beaver Valley Sno- Goer’s also conducted a “12 Pack” raffle at the banquet. The winners were:

Isadore Gross—Beaver Valley Sno-Goer’s coat; Jeff Werner—Beaver Valley Sno-Goer’s coat; Magnus Wagner—Happy Hour Bar coat; Margo Kramer—Mycogen Seeds jacket, donated by Appert Farms, Inc., Hazelton; Rick Reiswig—Mycogen Seeds windbreaker, donated by Appert Farms, Inc., Hazelton; Matt Leier—Polaris coat (ladies), purchased from Herreid Sporting Center and donated by the Beaver Valley Sno-Goer’s Club; Carla Wald—Polaris coat (ladies), donated by the BVSG Club; Mitch Kramer—Polaris coat (men’s), donated by Herreid Sporting Center; Ann Wagner—John Deere coat, donated by Sayler Implement; Pat Gerving—Polaris hoodie (ladies), donated by Dennis & Karen Hulm; Devan Voller—Polaris zippered hoodie (men’s), donated by Dennis & Karen Hulm.

Matt Leier also won a SKI-DOO Under Armor turtleneck from Moritz Sport & Marine of Mandan.

An element of surprise was awarded to Erma Wohl and Devan Voller. They each won a Beaver Valley Sno-Goer’s Club coat because they picked the right chair to sit in at the banquet.

The Club also awarded Beaver Valley Sno-Goer’s coats toAl Schmaltz (Linton), and Kelly Bosch (Strasburg), based on their ages, and Jake Gartner (Bismarck) for having a birthday closest to the banquet date.

Three women were also recognized with a Happy Valentine’s Day / Love basket, donated by Mylo & Kathy Kramer. They were Rita Holzer (longest married), Stacy Voller (newlywed) and Claudelle Twardoski (birthday closest to the banquet date).

Six other drawings were also conducted from all current, paid members. Members did not need to be present to be eligible for this drawing. Kevin Rohrich and Mike and Lil Kunz received a certificate from Todd Lang, President/ CEO of Strasburg State Bank. Lisa Schneider (Bismarck) and Joe Lauinger (Linton) each received a certificate from North Central Farmers Elevator, Hague & Strasburg. Mitch Kramer and Glenn Ketterling each received a certificate from K&H Electric, Linton.

The Beaver Valley Sno- Goer’s meet the third Friday of the month from September to April. Upcoming meeting information (date, time & location) can be found in the Meeting Notices section of the Emmons County Record. New members are always welcome.

Return to top